Au Revoir

Au Revoir (Goodbye)

 

I read your goodbye letter

Keep reading ’til it gets older;

I’m still here in the corner

and I think, I’ll forget you, later.

 

But what can I do?

I always end up, thinking of you.

 

I look up in the sky

and wait for you.

I throw all those goodbyes

and keep my head on high…

 

They say I look well

But, inside. I’m not feeling okay.

Still lost with your farewell

‘coz I cannot live without my angel.

 

But what can I do?

I always end up thinking of you.

 

I wait in the rain

until it gets vain.

I cry in the pain

Yet, you don’t seem to listen.

 

Please here me saying this,

‘coz I still believe that someday it will be ease.

 

 

***

This was my very very old poem. I’ve made this out of all the emotions I had during that phase of my life. Anyways, I moved on and happy right now. 🙂

One thought on “Au Revoir

Leave a Reply

