Coping with Failures

Teenagers, most of the time, are likely to be misunderstood. I, myself, have reached to the point were I almost die. Die in a sense that I cannot understand what elders want me to be. I cannot figure out the way they think, the way they act, and most of all, the way they discipline me.

But then, having experienced several misfortunes in life, I’ve realize that they are right. I even told myself, “Sana nakinig ako sa kanila.”  Listening to those more experienced people can help us molding our dream life. At first, we may not understand them, but sooner or later, we will. It’s just a matter of time and a matter of perfect timing. Even though regrets are still the end, I’m still lucky to realize this one earlier. As a teenager, we are prone to mistake but we must not stop at this thought. Mistakes must drive us into something good. If we could just use them wisely, eventually, we’ll reach our goals.

It is not too late to live our life the way we want it to be. There are still enough time to plan our future and  to plan our dreams while we are young. Coping with failures is easy if we know the formula in getting over it. The formula? It’s in your attitude. 😉

Leave a Reply

