This is not a love poem…

This is not a love poem that simply dictates how I adore you.

This is not just a poem for a special person like you,

Because no matter how I refrain myself from writing a poem,

I always end up with a poem that blooms.

If this is a love poem, then I shall say that this is for you.

If this is a love poem, would you mind saying “Thank you”?

Because no words can let me express my feelings that are true,

I just ended up by saying these words nobody can do.

As the flowers sway its leaves on the side,

I keep saying that my heart has never been dead inside.

Dear you, I hope you mind reading this poem for me,

‘Coz this heart is truly yours, I see.

***

This poem is dedicated to him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

