My Favorite Quotes from Aleph by Paolo Coelho

  1. Life without cause is a life without effect.
  2. Time doesn’t pass, it’s a leap into something we have already experienced that is being repeated.
  3. We always tend to value what comes afar, never recognizing the beauty around us.
  4. Words are life set down on paper.
  5. No one can learn to love by following a manual an no once can learn to write by following a course… Writing is no different activity done with joy and enthusiasm.
  6. Only mediocrity is sure of itself, so take risks and so what you really want to do.
  7. Life is the train, not the station.
  8. Anyone who knows God cannot describe Him. Anyone who can describe God does not know Him.
  9. We are not the person other people wish we were. we are who we decide to be.
  10. It’s always easy to blame others. you can spend your entire life blaming the world but your successes or failures are entirely your responsibility.
  11. It takes a huge effort to free yourself from memory, but when you succeed, you start to realize that you’re capable of far more than you imagined.
  12. The only way to solve a problem is to correct mistakes and solve conflicts.
  13. Train your heart. That is the discipline every warrior needs. if you can control your heart, then you will defeat your opponent.
  14. If you conquer yourself, then you will conquer the world.
  15. There’s nothing worst than being rejected.
  16. The trouble with words is that they give us the illusory sense that we are making ourselves understand what others are saying.
  17. Not everything in life is a long train with tickets available to all.
  18. Only a fool makes threats, and only another fool feels threatened.
  19. Everything that happened in the past or will happen in the future is also happening in the present.
  20. Only someone who can say “I love you” is capable of saying “I forgive you”.
  21. Silence is also an answer.
  22. Sometimes you have to travel a long way in order to find out what is near.
  23. That’s what makes life interesting-believing in treasures and in miracles.
  24. Only two things can reveal life’s greatest secrets: suffering and love.
  25. What hurts us is what heals us.

Whenever I read books, I always make it sure to take note of the lines that really strike my eye and my heart. The reason why I read books is simply to learn and noting important quotes makes me enjoy reading more. This what made me come up with a list of my favorite quotes from Aleph.

Paolo Coelho became my favorite author after reading his book “The Alchemist”. Since then, I started reading books that he also wrote. His philosophies in life make me  love the way he writes. 🙂 He’s indeed my favorite author of all-time. Inspirations. Happiness. That’s Paolo Coelho.

If he will just visit Philippines, I would really pursue seeing him. 🙂 Sir Coelho, I hope you’ll see this li’l appreciation of mine.

Leave a Reply

